iorewrates.blogg.se

Korean lol client
Korean lol client






korean lol client
  1. #Korean lol client code#
  2. #Korean lol client windows#
korean lol client

Re-open the client and still no language change. So I change all the ja_JP ones to en_US, save and close it. Product_install_full_path: "D:/League of Legends" I keep looking and found another setting yaml file Ĭ:\ProgramData\Riot Games\Metadata\league_of_legends.live\league_of_settings.yaml So it's referring to the 1st one which appears to be set correctly. "C:/Users/gabri/AppData/Local/Riot Games/Riot Client" On that folder a yaml file Ĭ:\ProgramData\Riot Games\Metadata\Riot Client\Riot So I goto the programdata folder and look for the game there. Which when I edit I can see it's set correctly:

korean lol client

On that folder I find a yaml file Ĭ:\Users\XXXXX\AppData\Local\Riot Games\Riot Client\Config\RiotClientSettings.yaml So I go to the appdata folder and look for the game there. When I launch the game, the changes I made reset. Method 2) - editing the yaml client settings file and changing the locale from ja_JP to en_US or en_GB (I tried both English locale codes).Ĭomplications with method 2) - There's 1 yaml file in the game folder, and that's system.yaml. Before was in Japanese and now it's in English, but as soon as it loads into the client, everything turns Japanese. That worked but just for the login screen. So I decided to add ' -locale=en_US' to the end of the line. Right-clicking the shortcut and selecting ' open file location' takes me to RiotClientServices.exe in the game folder, one of the exes that didn't work when I double-click it. "D:\Riot Games\Riot Client\RiotClientServices.exe" -launch-product=league_of_legends -launch-patchline=live

#Korean lol client code#

Going into this shortcut properties, I noticed a strain of code attached to the shortcut already: So I thought, perfect, I found the shortcut I'll just add the code into the properties and I'm done. I click that and it takes me into the client. I right-click it and click on ' open file location', it sends me to a folder located C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\Start Menu\Programs\Riot Games with a single shortcut with the blue L logo.

#Korean lol client windows#

So I press the windows logo key and type in ' league of legends' and pops up a link to the app League of Legends. These 3 exes all had the red fist Riot icon.Īt this point I'm pretty confused as none of the exes in the game folder actually works. Creating a shortcut for this didn't work neither. Neither do anything when I run them, even on admin. There's a folder in the game installation folder called 'UX', in it there's 2 other exes RiotClientUx.exe and RiotClientUxRender.exe.

korean lol client

Creating a shortcut from this exe prompts the same error. Running this exe prompts a error message saying " We can't launch the game this way. Method 1) - create a shortcut of the client exe to desktop, go to its properties and add " -locale=en_US " to the target text box.Ĭomplications with method 1) - Going into the installed folder, there's only 1 exe called RiotClientServices.exe. And this is mainly due to how Riot installs the game on my computer with their new client, which looks different to what I've seen before, let me elaborate. I tried the methods I know worked before to change the language back to English but none worked. After trying multiple things like restarting PC, repair the client etc, I had no choice but to uninstall the game, delete all registry and reinstalled the game. I used to have my client and game set up for English, these past days I was unable to log on my account. I play in the JP region, an account that was transferred from EUW. I know of 3 methods, which aren't working.įirst of all, some context. I'm having difficulty changing the language on my LoL client.








Korean lol client